HBL Pakistan Super League 2020: PSL Complete Schedule, Players, Teams, Venue

Well! PSL is back with a bang and has instantly become not only a hot topic amongst the Pakistani citizens but has created a buzz around the globe. Pakistan Super League is finally making a comeback in 2020 but with a new catch. Unlike previously played series of Pakistan Super League at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, PSL 2020 is scheduled to be played on four different beautiful grounds of Pakistan.

Let’s dive deeper and take a look at the exciting events and thrill that awaits for the fans of PSL.

What is the Schedule of Pakistan Super League 5 – 2020?

The 2020 edition of the PSL tournament has been announced. In totality, the 34 matches are to be played in four cities of Pakistan, that are:

  • Lahore
  • Karachi
  • Multan
  • Rawalpindi

HBL PSL Match Schedule 2020 Timetable

PSL 5 Squad: Teams & Player List

Curious about what your favorite team’s lineup is like? Well! here’s what the six 18-man squad – including two supplementary players in HBL PSL 2020 looks like:

Venues Of PSL Matches: Live Action At Stadiums

Pakistan Super League Squads PSL 5 Team Details

TeamsPlayer list
Islamabad UnitedShadab Khan ©, Luke Ronchi (vc) (wk), Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Muhammad Musa, Rizwan Hussain, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar, Phil Salt, Akif Javed, Rassie van der Dussen, Saif Badar & Ahmed Safi Abdullah
Karachi KingsImad Wasim ©, Babar Azam (vc), Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamer Yamin, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Zahid Mahmood, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Ali Khan, Dan Lawrence, Umaid Asif, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia, Mohammad Amir & Arshad Iqbal
Lahore QalandersSohail Akhtar ©, Mohammad Hafeez (vc), David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Ben Dunk (wk), Lendl Simmons (wk), Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Usman Shinwari, Chris Lynn, Seekkuge Prasanna, Samit Patel, Fakhar Zaman, Jaahid Ali, Raja Farzan, Faizan Khan (wk)& Dilbar Hussain
Multan SultanShahid Afridi ©, Rohail Nazir (vc) (wk), Ali Shafiq, Mohammad Ilyas, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Shan Masood, Fabian Allen, Usman Qadir, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan & Bilawal Bhatti
Peshawar ZalmiDarren Sammy ©, Kamran Akmal (vc) (wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Umar Amin, Kieron Pollard, Tom Banton (wk), Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Adil Amin, Dwaine Pretorius, Wahab Riaz, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan & Aamir Ali
Quetta Gladiators Sarfaraz Ahmed (c) (wk), Umar Akmal (vc), Naseem Shah, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali,, Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson (vc), Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed,Tymal Mills,Mohammad Hasnain, Abdul Nasir, Sohail Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Aarish Ali & Azam Khan (wk)

Pakistan Super League Stadium Venue 2020 Timetable

Stadiums in Pakistan have long been waiting for the cheers of cricket fans awaiting to witness exciting thrill packed matches. And PSL is finally bringing that essence back home and more! No doubt, PCB is doing a commendable job promoting Pakistani cricket on not only foreign land but also on the home grounds.

Here are the home grounds on which Pakistan Super League fans will be able to witness their favorite teams and players in action.

National Stadium – Karachi

DateDayDay Matches (2:00PM)Night Matches (7:00PM)
20 February 2020ThursdayOpening CeremonyQuetta Gladiators VS Islamabad United
21 February 2020FridayKarachi Kings VS Peshawar ZalmiNA
22 February 2020SaturdayQuetta Gladiators VS Peshawar ZalmiNA
23 February 2020SundayKarachi Kings VS Quetta GladiatorsNA
12 March 2020ThursdayNAKarachi Kings VS Lahore Qalandars
13 March 2020FridayNAPeshawar Zalmi VS Multan Sultan
14 March 2020SaturdayNAKarachi Kings VS Islamabad United
15 March 2020SundayNAQuetta Gladiators VS Karachi Kings
17 March 2020TuesdayNAQualifiers: Team 1 vs Team 2

Gaddafi Stadium – Lahore

DateDayDay Matches (2:00PM)Night Matches (7:00PM)
21 February 2020FridayNALahore Qalandars VS Multan Sultans
22 February 2020SaturdayNAIslamabad United VS Multan Sultans
23 February 2020SundayNALahore Qalandars VS Islamabad United
3 March 2020TuesdayNAQuetta Gladiators VS Lahore Qalandars
4 March 2020WednesdayNAIslamabad United VS Lahore Qalandars
6 March 2020FridayNAKarachi Kings VS Multan Sultans
7 March 2020SaturdayNALahore Qalandars VS Quetta Gladiators
8 March 2020SundayNALahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings
10 March 2020TuesdayNALahore Qalandars VS Peshawar Zalmi
11 March 2020WednesdayNAQuetta Gladiators VS Multan Sultans
15 March 2020SundayMultan Sultans VS Lahore QalandarsNA
18 March 2020WednesdayNAEliminator 1: Team 3 VS Team 4
20 March 2020FridayNAEliminator 2: Eliminator Winner vs Qualifier Runner up
22 March 2020SundayNAFinal

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium – Rawalpindi

DateDayDay Matches (2:00PM)Night Matches (7:00PM)
27 February 2020ThursdayNAIslamabad United VS Quetta Gladiators
28 February 2020FridayNAPeshawar Zalmi VS Lahore Qalandars
29 February 2020SaturdayNAIslamabad United VS Peshawar Zalmi
1 March 2020SundayNAIslamabad United VS Karachi Kings
2 March 2020MondayNAPeshawar Zalmi VS Karachi Kings
5 March 2020ThursdayNAPeshawar Zalmi VS Quetta Gladiators
7 March 2020SaturdayPeshawar Zalmi VS Islamabad UnitedNA
8 March 2020SundayMultan Sultans VS Islamabad UnitedNA

Multan Cricket Stadium – Multan

DateDayDay Matches (2:00PM)Night Matches (7:00PM)
26 February 2020WednesdayNAMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi
28 February 2020FridayMultan Sultans vs Karachi KingsNA
29 February 2020SaturdayMultan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsNA

Our Ending Thoughts

We, Premio Travel and Tours, are highly anticipating the event and are extremely grateful towards PCB, HBL PSL management and the Prime Minister for taking these crucial steps towards promoting cricket in our home country, Pakistan. We wish the participating teams all the very best and lastly we’d like to say with all our heart and soul, PAKISTAN ZINDABAD! PAKISTAN PAINDABAD!!

Written By Tooba Shamim
(Premio Travel & Tours)


Custom HTML Message
Custom HTML through Admin Options ! E.g. Help Share our Content

This entry was posted in psl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>